Volunteer opportunity description

You seem ready to join one of the greatest volunteer programs in the universe.

Volunteer rape crisis and domestic violence advocates provide crisis counseling, emotional support and advocacy to survivors of sexual and intimate partner violence who seek treatment in the emergency departments of our affiliate hospitals:Mount Sinai West, Mount Sinai St. Luke'sBrookdale Hospital and Lenox Health Greenwich Village. All it takes is a comprehensive 40-hour training (provided by us), two 12-hour shifts per month, and a willingness to do a whole lot of good.

Requirements

Applications for our October 2020 training are now open. 

To become an advocate, you must be:

Thurs, Oct 8 (evening)
Sat, Oct 10 (9am-1pm)
Sun, Oct 11 (9am-1pm)
Tues, Oct 13 (evening)
Thurs, Oct 14 (evening)
Sat, Oct 16 (9am-1pm)
Sun, Oct 17 (9am-1pm)
Tues, Oct 19 (evening)
Thurs, Oct 21 (evening)
Sat, Oct 23 (9am-1pm)
Sun, Oct 24 (9am-1pm)

Interested? Woohoo! Get in touch with Aly so she can send an application your way. 

Our volunteer needs

We need volunteers who are free at these times

SunMonTuesWedThurFriSat
Morningxx
Afternoonxx
Eveningxxxxxxx

Volunteer opportunity location(s)

About the organization

Crime Victims Treatment Center, Inc.

Contact:
Aly Tadros
Community Programs Coordinator
2125239040
Organization’s website:
http://cvtcnyc.org
Volunteer opportunity website:
http://cvtcnyc.org/volunteer
Learn more about this organization:
Organization’s profile
View all volunteer opportunities listed by this organization